Let’s Write This Book

Today is the first day of the rest of your life! Have you ever heard that before? If so, then perhaps you are a little like me. You wake up every day saying to yourself, “This is the day!” Today I will do this, that, or the other thing. I will accomplish this goal or visit this friend, or whatever it is that you have set your mind to do! Now do it!
It is my personal goal to finish writing a book I started many years ago. Life seems to keep getting in the way, but my brain never stops adding chapters to it.
As of this writing, my book has 69 pages or 15,308 words. Not too shabby. This is the beginning. Today, I will write my book. Join me on this incredibly creative journey and let’s see what those characters are up to these days!
If you are also writing a book, let me know. I can use all the support I can get and I am sure you could too!
Here I am! Let’s do this!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Write This Book

Leave a Reply

